top of page

Controcanto

COMPANY: independent production

CLIENT: Lucca Film Festival

TASK: Production, script supervising, motion design, bts photos

SOFTWARES: Exel, Suite Adobe

SECTOR: Film production


“Controcanto” is an independent short film made in 48 hours for the contest “Lucca48h” which was part of Lucca Film Festival and Europa Cinema 2020. Me and my team worked no stop for 48h to write, shoot and edit right after the genre of the short had been raffled off by the event organizers.



Due to the fact that we were a small team, the roles mixed a bit, so I took part of the writing process, as well as being the continuity supervisor on set. While shooting photos for continuity reference, I also shooted photos for the poster I did later. And also as producer I did the casting and as a motion designer I created the opening and the ending credits.


The short film won two awards: best actress, and best original soundtrack, so we were very proud, even if we knew we could improve some aspects if we had more time, but these were the rules of the game.



bottom of page