top of page

Corona JK

COMPANY: Personal project

CLIENT: Personal project

TASK: 3d animation, graphic

SOFTWARES: Cinema4d, Suite Adobe

SECTOR: Digital art


I spent the first lockdown in my hometown, and the only activities I did was taking the online classes of the film production course I was already attending before the pandemy. So basically I spent months in video calls and alienating myself. The result was me thinking of covid as a new type of bubble gum and decided to make a fake advertising for fun. I haven't used Cinema4d in a while but it took me just one day to model and animate it: sometimes the brain is a scary thing if you consider how fast it took me to remember a software I didn’t used for three years (even if I actually lived on it for two years straight).


Anyway after finishing the adv, I started to imagine “useful” products based on the necessity of having the self certification to circulate during the lockdown. It was obvious something I did to downplay the tone of the messed situation, irreverent and not serious at all. Poor Art 2020 edition. I just had fun.



bottom of page