top of page

Dataroom

COMPANY: RCS Group - Corriere della Sera

CLIENT: La7

TASK: Motion design

SOFTWARES: Suite Adobe

SECTOR: Newspaper, tv broadcast


“Dataroom” is a column of data journalism for the most readed newspaper in Italy written by Milena Gabanelli, a renowned investigative journalist. Every piece she writes is linked with a video and I was in charge of the post production of that.

My task consisted in: assisting the greenscreen filming in the studio, supervising the speech of the journalist, editing the approved clip, doing the chroma key, finding footage to add, doing data checks with the other journalists who worked on the pieces, drawing icons, animating in motion elements which followed Gabanelli gestures. I was always available in case of changes at the last minutes of any degree (insert audio/video, update data, material replacement etc.).


There were two mandatory online releases for week, one of them sent to the broadcasting station La7 as a tv report during the newscast at 20pm, and I was the only one in charge of the video. It was a very fast paced environment, but I always met the deadline.


Working for a newspaper and so closely with one of my favourite icons was great: I watched her previous tv program when I was teenager with sparkling eyes, I can proudly say I could cross “working with her” off my bucket list.



bottom of page